Skip to main content
Abdeckung

Education and Knowledge Transfer

 

Top-level Education – for Health

Young scientists find excellent conditions on Campus Berlin-Buch. Already early on, the  campus provided impulses for school education: The Life Science Learning Lab, one of the first laboratories  for school students in Germany, was established here In 1999. Today, the spectrum ranges from early childhood education and teacher training to professional development and advanced qualification programs.

Life Science Learning Lab
Inside the Life Science Learning Lab

Education and Knowledge Transfer

Knowledge creation and transfer, the  promotion of young talent in science, training and further education for specialists, and conveying  to the general public what research is being done on campus – all this is part of our mission of sustainability.

The Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine and the Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie offer young scientists excellent conditions for doctoral studies, research projects and internships. Numerous trainees also benefit from the international environment of the research institutes.

With the Life Science Learning Lab, Buch not only has a special extracurricular venue for learning. Together with partners such as the TÜV Rheinland Academy and the German Pharmaceutical Industry Association, the  Academy of the Life Science Learning Lab provides in-service training for laboratory staff, scientists and entrepreneurs. The Researcher Holidays combine an exciting experimentation program on campus with play activities and sports. Kindergarten and primary school children enjoy learning in the research garden: here, even four-year-olds can discover natural phenomena through experimentation.

With the innovative training series "Lab Meets Teachers", the MDC invites science teachers to experiment in the laboratories. New specialist knowledge, technological developments and facts from current research are conveyed as interactively as possible.

Traditionally, the Berlin-Buch campus is a major attraction at the Long Night of the Sciences, when researchers give insights into their laboratories and research.

Since 2021, the Buch Campus has been one of three locations in Berlin for the nationwide "Jugend forscht" competition for young researchers at regional level. The Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine in the Helmholtz Association (MDC), the Leibniz Research Institute for Molecular Pharmacology (FMP), Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH and the associated Experimental and Clinical Research Center (ECRC) of MDC and Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin host the competition as sponsors.

Life Science Learning Lab

As an extracurricular venue for learning, the Life Science Learning Lab offers more than 20 experimental courses on the topics of molecular biology, cell biology, neurobiology, chemistry, radioactivity and ecology for secondary school students. With around 14,000 pupils and teachers taking part in the courses each year, the Life Science Learning Lab, founded in 1999, is one of the most frequented school laboratories in the Federal Republic of Germany.

In project weeks and summer academies, pupils can gain insights into the natural sciences at the research campus beyond the everyday school routine. www.glaesernes-labor.de

The Life Science Learning Lab is the joint student laboratory of the Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine in the Helmholtz Association (MDC), the Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP) and Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH. It is supported by numerous sponsors and supporters, including the campus partner Eckert & Ziegler AG.

Clean Bench

Academy of the Life Science Learning Lab

With its innovative biotechnology and medical technology companies, Campus Berlin-Buch focuses on the healthcare industry. Entrepreneurs from the life science sector and basic researchers from the research institutions work together at this location, which offers unique conditions and synergies.

This innovative cooperation is also the hallmark of the further training offered by the Academy of the Life Science Learning Lab (GLA). For over 20 years, the GLA has been offering high-quality and practice-oriented continuing education in growth sectors of the life sciences. Our lecturers come from the research institutions on Campus Berlin-Buch such as the Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine in the Helmholtz Association (MDC), the Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP) as well as from industry and the economy.  The courses are constantly updated and expanded and provide you with current knowledge and new trends in the life science sector in theory and practice. To ensure that the courses can be optimally integrated into your everyday work, the continuing education program has a modular structure. www.glaesernes-labor-akademie.de

Researcher's Holidays

Researcher Holidays

During the Berlin school holidays, children can experiment on various scientific topics in the school labs under expert guidance. The Researcher Holidays offer half-day and full-day courses on biological, chemical, physical and technical topics that are appropriate for the age group.

Children aged 6 to 12 are supervised by scientists as group leaders throughout the day. In the morning course, experiments are usually carried out in the laboratory. After a lunch break, there are craft and play activities on the same topic. www.forscherferien-berlin.de

Contacts:

Gabi Binder (Student Lab)
Phone 030 / 9489 2928
email: g.binder@campusberlinbuch.de

Dr. Uwe Lohmeier (Academy of the Life Science Learning Lab)
Phone 030 / 9489 2935
email: u.lohmeier@campusberlinbuch.de

Dr. Bärbel Görhardt (Researcher Holidays)
Phone 030 / 9489 2923
email: b.goerhardt@campusberlinbuch.de

Dr. Luiza Bengtsson (Lab Meets Teachers)
Phone: 030 / 9406 2513
email: luiza.bengtsson@mdc-berlin.de

Kalender Icon

Events

all events
Kalender Icon
Kalender Icon

07.09.2022, 09:00-
15.09.2022, 18:00
GMP Biotech Summer School

Kalender Icon

15.09.2022, 09:00-
16.09.2022, 17:00
Auswertung und Analyse von Proteinen mit Western Blot

direkt zum Inhalt springen
Abdeckung

Bildung und Wissensvermittlung

 

Erstklassige Bildung – für die Gesundheit

Der wissenschaftliche Nachwuchs findet auf dem Campus Berlin-Buch exzellente Bedingungen: Vom Campus gingen bereits früh Impulse für die schulische Bildung aus. Hier entstand 1999 mit dem Gläsernen Labor eines der ersten Schülerlabore Deutschlands. Heute reicht das Spektrum von der frühkindlichen Bildung über Lehrerweiterbildungen bis zu beruflicher Fort- und Weiterqualifikation.

BildNullGL
BildEinsGL

Bildung und Wissensvermittlung

Neues Wissen schaffen und Wissen vermitteln, den Nachwuchs in den Naturwissenschaften fördern, Fachkräfte aus- und weiterbilden und der Öffentlichkeit zeigen, woran auf dem Campus geforscht wird – all dies hat mit Nachhaltigkeit zu tun.

Das Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin und das Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie bieten dem wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs exzellente Bedingungen für Promotionsvorhaben, Forschungsprojekte und Praktika. Vom internationalen Umfeld der Forschungsinstitute profitieren auch zahlreiche Auszubildende.

Mit dem Gläsernen Labor verfügt Buch nicht nur über einen besonderen außerschulischen Lernort. Gemeinsam mit Partnern wie der TÜV Rheinland-Akademie und dem Bundesverband Pharmazeutischer Industrie bildet die Akademie des Gläsernen Labors berufsbegleitend Laborkräfte, Wissenschaftler und Unternehmer weiter. Die Forscherferien verbinden ein spannendes Experimentierprogramm auf dem Campus mit Spiel und Sport. Kindergarten- und Grundschulkinder lernen mit Freude im Forschergarten: Hier können bereits Vierjährige Naturphänomene im Experiment entdecken.

Mit der innovativen Fortbildungsreihe „Labor trifft Lehrer“ lädt das MDC Lehrkräfte in den Naturwissenschaften zum Experimentieren in die Labore ein. So interaktiv wie möglich werden neues Fachwissen, technologische Entwicklungen und Fakten aus der aktuellen Forschung vermittelt.

Traditionell ist der Campus Berlin-Buch ein großer Anziehungspunkt zur Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften, wenn die Forscher*innen Einblicke in ihre Labore und ihre Forschung geben.

Seit 2021 ist der Campus Buch einer der drei Standorte in Berlin für den bundesweiten Nachwuchswettbewerb „Jugend forscht“ auf Regionalebene. Als Paten richten den Wettbewerb aus: das Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft (MDC), das Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP), die Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH und – assoziiert – das Experimental and Clinical Research Center (ECRC) von MDC und Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin.

 

Gläsernes Labor

Das Gläserne Labor bietet als außerschulische Lernorte über 20 Experimentierkurse zu den Themen Molekularbiologie, Zellbiologie, Neurobiologie, Chemie, Radioaktivität sowie Ökologie für Schülerinnen und Schüler der Sekundarstufe an. Mit rund 14.000 kursteilnehmenden Schülerinnen und Schülern sowie Lehrerinnen und Lehrern pro Jahr zählt das 1999 gegründete Gläserne Labor zu den besucherstärksten Schülerlaboren der Bundesrepublik.

In Projektwochen und Sommerakademien können Schülerinnen und Schüler auf dem Forschungscampus auch jenseits des Schulalltags Einblicke in die Naturwissenschaften nehmen. www.glaesernes-labor.de

Das Gläserne Labor ist das gemeinsame Schülerlabor von Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft (MDC), Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP) und Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH. Es wird durch zahlreiche Förderer und Sponsoren, darunter der Campuspartner Eckert & Ziegler AG, unterstützt.

BildZweiGL

Gläsernes Labor Akademie

Der Wissenschaftscampus Berlin-Buch konzentriert sich mit seinen innovativen Biotechnologie- und Medizintechnikunternehmen auf die Gesundheitswirtschaft. Unternehmer aus der Life Science Branche und Grundlagenforscher aus den Forschungseinrichtungen arbeiten gemeinsam an diesem Standort, der einzigartige Bedingungen und Synergien bietet.

Von dieser innovativen Zusammenarbeit ist auch das Weiterbildungsangebot der Akademie des Gläsernen Labors (GLA) geprägt. Seit über 20 Jahren bietet die GLA hochwertige und praxisnahe Weiterbildungen in Wachstumsbranchen der Life Sciences an. Unsere Dozenten kommen sowohl aus den Forschungseinrichtungen des Campus Berlin-Buch wie dem Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft (MDC), dem Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP) als auch aus der Industrie und der Wirtschaft.  Die Kurse werden ständig aktualisiert und erweitert und vermitteln Ihnen aktuelles Wissen und neue Trends im Life Science Bereich in Theorie und Praxis. Damit sich die Kurse optimal in Ihren Arbeitsalltag integrieren lassen, ist das Weiterbildungsangebot modular aufgebaut. www.glaesernes-labor-akademie.de

BildDreiGL

Forscherferien

In den Berliner Schulferien können Kinder in den Schülerlaboren unter fachkundiger Anleitung zu verschiedenen naturwissenschaftlichen Themen experimentieren. Die Forscherferien bieten altersgruppengerechte Halb- und Ganztageskurse zu biologischen, chemischen, physikalischen und technischen Themen an.

Kinder im Alter von 6 bis 12 Jahren werden von Naturwissenschaftlerinnen und Naturwissenschaftlern als Dozenten den ganzen Tag lang betreut. Im Vormittagskurs wird in der Regel im Labor experimentiert. Nach einer Mittagspause gibt es zu dem gleichen Thema Bastel- und Spielmöglichkeiten. www.forscherferien-berlin.de

Kontakte:

Gabi Binder (Schülerlabor)
Telefon 030 / 9489 2928
E-Mail: g.binder@campusberlinbuch.de

Dr. Uwe Lohmeier (Gläsernes Labor Akademie)
Telefon 030 / 9489 2935
E-Mail: u.lohmeier@campusberlinbuch.de

Dr. Bärbel Görhardt (Forscherferien)
Telefon 030 / 9489 2923
E-Mail: b.goerhardt@campusberlinbuch.de

Dr. Luiza Bengtsson (Labor trifft Lehrer)
Telefon: 030 / 9406 2513
E-Mail: luiza.bengtsson@mdc-berlin.de

 

Kalender Icon

Veranstaltungen

Alle Termine
Kalender Icon

08.11.2021, 09:00 bis
19.11.2021, 18:00
Weiterbildungskurs: Fachkraft für Molekularbiologie (TÜV)

Kalender Icon
Kalender Icon

06.12.2021, 09:00 bis
06.12.2021, 17:00
Good Clinical Clinical Practice (GCP)