Skip to main content
Abdeckung

Why Buch?

 

What Makes Buch Attractive as a Location

Health City Berlin 2030 – Research Metropolis Berlin – Berlin, a center in Europe for top-level medicine! This is the ambitious goal Germany’s capital has set its sights on – and in Berlin-Buch, it is a  goal that is being pursued with great enthusiasm and purpose.  Here in the last decades a synergy has developed between research and patient care, innovation and therapy. Today Buch is a magnet for excellent scientists from all over the world. Well-established companies work here alongside start-ups, and teams of doctors and researchers work hand in hand. Their motto: “Committed to Health”.

In the Lab
Screening Unit

Health Region Buch

The campus in the northeast of Berlin, where construction and investment in state-of-the-art technology continue at a rapid pace, is highly attractive. Around 70 high-tech companies have settled in the biotechnology park since 1995 in order to benefit from the immediate proximity and expertise of the three internationally renowned research institutions. Here 1,250 scientists work in the fields of molecular medicine, pharmacology and clinical research. In the immediate vicinity of the campus three hospitals treat 220,000 patients annually. The largest hospital, a maximum care facility, is one of the most important employers in the region.

Already today, 370,000 employees in the Berlin health sector generate an annual revenue of around 25 billion euros, and Berlin-Buch as the innovation engine of the sector is driving this development forward.

8 Good Reasons to Settle on Campus Berlin-Buch

  • Premier capital city location
  • Immediate availability of space
  • Specialized labor force
  • Close proximity to excellent research centers and hospitals
  • Attractive rental terms
  • Continuing education courses and in-service training on-site
  • Vibrant and cosmopolitan campus community
  • Interdisciplinary networks and platforms with easy access

Artwork with ATCG

Buch – A Location of Future Innovation

Buch has been designated as one of Berlin‘s eleven “locations of future innovations” and intends to evolve further as Green Health City. The research campus, among other institutions, is providing important impetus for this endeavor. In expanding the campus, great emphasis is being placed on ecological, socio-cultural and economic quality to ensure that the campus remains a vibrant part of Berlin-Buch. Furthermore, Buch institutions and companies promote environmentally friendly mobility and the health of their employees. Berlin-Buch is becoming increasingly popular as a place to live.  Attractive heritage-listed hospital areas have been developed into residential parks. By 2022, the construction of new apartments and schools for more than 2,000 people will be completed in the Ludwig Hoffmann Quartier, the site of a former hospital complex. We invite you to come and see for yourself how research, production, patient care, education and living are all an integral part of Berlin-Buch and make up the unique character of this innovative, green and attractive health city.

direkt zum Inhalt springen
Abdeckung

Gründe für Buch

 

Der Gesundheit verpflichtet

Gesundheitsstadt Berlin 2030 – Forschungsmetropole Berlin – Berlin, ein Zentrum für europäische Spitzenmedizin! Deutschlands Hauptstadt hat sich viel vorgenommen. Und in Berlin-Buch wird entscheidend an diesem Profil gearbeitet. Seit Jahrzehnten verbinden sich am Gesundheitsstandort Forschen und Heilen, Erfinden und Therapieren. Heute zieht es nach Buch exzellente Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus aller Welt, arbeiten hier etablierte Unternehmen neben Start-ups, wirken Ärzte- und Forschungsteams Hand in Hand. „Der Gesundheit verpflichtet“ lautet ihr Motto.

Im Labor
In der Screening Unit

Gesundheitsregion Buch

Der Campus im Nordosten Berlins, auf dem weiterhin gebaut und in Spitzentechnologie investiert wird, ist äußerst attraktiv. Knapp 70 Hightech-Firmen haben sich seit 1995 im Biotechnologiepark angesiedelt. Sie suchen und nutzen die unmittelbare Nähe und Expertise der drei international renommierten Forschungseinrichtungen. Insgesamt 1.250 Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler arbeiten hier auf den Gebieten der molekularen Medizin und Pharmakologie sowie in der klinischen Forschung. In unmittelbarer Nähe des Campus befinden sich drei Kliniken, die jährlich 220.000 Patientinnen und Patienten versorgen. Das größte Klinikum, ein Maximalversorger, gehört zu den wichtigsten Arbeitgebern in der Region.

Schon heute erwirtschaften in der Berliner Gesundheitsbranche 370.000 Beschäftigte rund 25 Milliarden Euro Jahresumsatz. Und Berlin-Buch ist Innovationstreiber und Motor der Branche.

Gründe für Buch

  • Exponierte Hauptstadtlage
  • Sofortige Verfügbarkeit von Flächen
  • Spezialisierte Arbeitskräfte
  • Exzellenz in Forschung und Klinik vor Ort
  • Attraktive Mietkonditionen
  • Weiterbildung vor Ort
  • Weltoffene und lebendige Campusgemeinschaft
  • Interdisziplinäre Netzwerke und Plattformen mit unkompliziertem Zugang

Fassade mit ATCG Kunst

Zukunftsort Buch

Buch ist einer der elf Zukunftsorte Berlins und will sich künftig als Green Health City weiterentwickeln. Hierfür setzt unter anderem der Forschungscampus wichtige Impulse: Bei seinem Ausbau wird Wert auf ökologische, soziokulturelle und wirtschaftliche Qualität gelegt, auch mit dem Ziel, dass er ein lebendiger Teil von Buch bleibt. Bucher Einrichtungen und Unternehmen fördern zudem umweltfreundliche Mobilität und die Gesundheit der Beschäftigten. Berlin-Buch gewinnt auch als Wohnort immer größere Anziehungskraft. Attraktive denkmalgeschützte Krankenhausareale sind zu Wohnparks entwickelt worden. Bis 2022 entstehen im Ludwig Hoffmann Quartier, einem ehemaligen Klinikstandort, neue Wohnungen und Schulen für mehr als 2.000 Menschen. Wir laden Sie ein, sich davon zu überzeugen, dass Forschen, Produzieren, Heilen, Bilden und Wohnen in Berlin-Buch zu Hause sind und das einzigartige Profil einer innovativen, grünen und attraktiven Gesundheitsstadt prägen.

Kalender Icon

Veranstaltungen

Alle Termine
Kalender Icon

06.12.2021, 09:00 bis
06.12.2021, 17:00
Good Clinical Clinical Practice (GCP)

Kalender Icon

31.08.2022, 09:00 bis
03.09.2022, 18:00
From Target to Market - The GLA Biotech & Pharma Summer School