Skip to main content
Abdeckung

Campus Life

 

Art and Science in the Park

The closeness of the institutions to each other, their setting in a beautiful park landscape and the availability of different places to eat, numerous guest houses, a day care center and a science library provide a high quality of life and working environment for the circa 3,000 employees. The Campus with its sculpture park, exhibitions and a small museum is a place where science and art converge.

Group of people on Campus
Long Night of the Science on Campus

Campus Berlin-Buch is particularly committed to the health of campus employees. Since 2016, with the support of Techniker Krankenkasse, all research institutions and over ten companies on campus have been operating a joint company health management system. Under the name CampusVital, we offer campus employees a wide range of opportunities for sports activities and exercise, attractive courses as well as health days and coaching sessions near their workplaces.

Campus Life

A modern communication center with integrated laboratories on campus offers diverse opportunities for scientific exchange and is an ideal venue for active social discourse. The Life Science Learning Lab, a non-school learning center consisting of five labs in a heritage-listed building, offers experimental courses on genetics, neurobiology, cell biology, ecology, chemistry and physics for secondary school students and the general public.

ECHT oder Fake? The Show

Thousands of visitors come to the Campus each spring for the “Long Night of the Sciences”. There they can gain insight into the life sciences and medicine in an entertaining way by participating in hands-on courses, taking lab tours, watching experimental shows and by visiting information stands.

The campus day care center CampusSterne offers care in mixed-age groups for 58 children from 0 to 6 years of age. The educational concept includes English and science for toddlers and preschoolers. The day care center is run by the Sehstern Association.

Handiwork

With events such as Campus Cinema under the Campus Sky, scientific and scientific-historical symposia as well as concerts and artistic events, readings, guided tours, and various sport events, the Society of Friends of the MDC promotes an active campus life and fosters an open, inviting campus at the health location Berlin-Buch.

The quick access to the cultural life of Berlin and the proximity to the lakes and forests of the Barnim Nature Park offer numerous opportunities for leisure and recreation, thus making the Campus as part of the health location Berlin-Buch one of the most attractive and active locations in Germany’s capital city.

Kalender Icon

Events

all events
Kalender Icon

07.09.2022, 09:00-
15.09.2022, 18:00
GMP Biotech Summer School

Kalender Icon

15.09.2022, 09:00-
16.09.2022, 17:00
Auswertung und Analyse von Proteinen mit Western Blot

Kalender Icon

07.11.2022, 09:00-
18.11.2022, 18:00
Fachkraft für Molekularbiologie (TÜV)

direkt zum Inhalt springen
Abdeckung

Campusleben

 

Kunst und Wissenschaft im Park

Die räumliche Nähe der Einrichtungen zueinander, die Einbettung in eine gepflegte Parklandschaft und die Verfügbarkeit gastronomischer Einrichtungen, zahlreicher Gästehäuser, einer Kindertagesstätte sowie einer wissenschaftlichen Bibliothek bieten hohe Lebens- und Arbeitsqualität für die circa 3.000 Mitarbeiter. Der Campus mit seinem Skulpturenpark, seinen Ausstellungen und einem kleinen Museum verbindet Wissenschaft und Kunst.

 

Gruppe auf Campus
Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften auf dem Campus

Die Campusgemeinschaft fühlt sich entsprechend ihrem Leitbild in besonderem Maße der Gesundheit seiner Beschäftigten verpflichtet. Mit Unterstützung der Techniker Krankenkasse betreiben alle Forschungseinrichtungen und über zehn Unternehmen des Campus seit 2016 ein gemeinsames betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement. Unter dem Namen CampusVital bieten wir den Campusbeschäftigten damit in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Arbeitsplatz vielfältige Möglichkeiten für Sport und Bewegung, attraktive Kurse sowie Gesundheitstage und Coachings.

Campusleben

Ein modernes Kommunikationszentrum mit integrierten Laboren auf dem Campus bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten zum wissenschaftlichen Austausch und als Ort für den aktiven gesellschaftlichen Diskurs. Das in einem denkmalgeschützten Gebäude untergebrachte Gläserne Labor bietet als außerschulischer Lernort in fünf Laboren Experimentierkurse zu den Themen Genetik, Neurobiologie, Zellbiologie, Ökologie, Chemie und Physik für Schülerinnen und Schüler der Sekundarstufe und Interessierte an.

ECHT oder Fake? Die Show

Tausende von Besuchern begrüßt der Campus jedes Jahr im Frühjahr zur “Langen Nacht der Wissenschaften“, um auf unterhaltsame Art in Mitmachkursen, Laborführungen, Experimentalshows und an Informationsständen Einblick in Biowissenschaften und Medizin zu geben.

Die CampusKita CampusSterne bietet auf dem Campus Berlin-Buch eine altersgemischte Betreuung für 58 Kinder von 0 bis 6 Jahren. Das pädagogische Konzept beinhaltet die Schwerpunkte Frühenglisch und Naturwissenschaften. Die Kita ist in Betreiberschaft des Vereins Sehstern e.V.

Kinder beim Basteln

Mit Veranstaltungen wie Kino unterm Campushimmel, wissenschaftlichen, wissenschaftshistorischen Symposien sowie Konzerten und künstlerischen Events, Lesungen und Führungen sowie diversen Sportveranstaltungen setzt sich der Freundeskreis des MDC für ein aktives Campusleben und einen offenen, einladenden Campus am Gesundheitsstandort Berlin-Buch ein.

Die schnelle Anbindung an das kulturelle Leben Berlins und die direkte Nachbarschaft zu den Seen und Wäldern des Naturschutzparks Barnim machen den Campus als Teil des Gesundheitsstandorts Berlin-Buch zu einem der reizvollsten und aktivsten Standorte der neuen Hauptstadt und bieten zahlreiche Möglichkeiten für Freizeit und Erholung.

Kalender Icon

Veranstaltungen

Alle Termine
Kalender Icon

06.12.2021, 09:00 bis
06.12.2021, 17:00
Good Clinical Clinical Practice (GCP)

Kalender Icon

31.08.2022, 09:00 bis
03.09.2022, 18:00
From Target to Market - The GLA Biotech & Pharma Summer School