Location of future innovation

Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH is developing the international campus together with the research institutions as an innovative and sustainable science and technology location. With its reputation, the campus is the heart of Berlin-Buch, a location of future innovation.

Lab Space
BiotechPark

BiotechPark Berlin-Buch

The BiotechPark Berlin-Buch is one of the largest biotech parks in Germany. It offers founders and companies in the biotech sector circa 31,000 m² of state-of-the-art lab and office space at moderate prices. Start-ups can grow and thrive in the Innovation and Incubation Center; building sites on campus allow for future development options. Integrated into the health location of Berlin-Buch, the BiotechPark provides an ideal environment for life science companies. Excellent biomedical basic and clinical research coupled with clinical expertise has a long tradition here. The campus atmosphere facilitates the exchange of know-how, technology transfer and joint projects.

Lab Space

The BiotechPark Berlin-Buch offers founders and companies in the biotech sector circa 31,000 m² of state-of-the-art lab and office space at moderate prices.

New lab and office spaces for young companies

The BerlinBioCube incubator center for start-ups is currently being built on the Berlin-Buch campus. The new building will offer a total of 8,000 square meters of space on five floors for modern laboratories, offices, and common areas for daily encounters and exchanges as well as conference rooms. The new incubator center completes the BiotechPark. Areas close to the campus, which were defined in the framework plan for the southern section of Buch (Buch Süd), are slated for further expansion.

Campus

Campus

Campus Berlin-Buch in the northern part of Berlin is an innovative science, health and biotechnology park where companies and institutions conduct basic and clinical research. Among the features unique to the campus are the clear focus on biomedicine and the closeness of the institutions to each other both spatially and with regard to scientific interaction and collaboration.

Life Science Learning Lab

Life Science Learning Lab

As a non-school learning center with five research laboratories, the Life Science Learning Lab (German name: Gläsernes Labor) offers more than 20 experimental courses in molecular biology, neurobiology, cell biology, ecology, radioactivity and chemistry for secondary school students. With more than 14,000 students and teachers who participate in courses each year, the Life Science Learning Lab is one of the most visited learning labs in Germany.
The Life Science Learning Lab is supported by its campus partners: Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine in the Helmholtz-Association, the Leibniz Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP) and the Eckert & Ziegler AG.

Kalender Icon

Events

all events
Kalender Icon
Kalender Icon

06.12.2021, 09:00-
06.12.2021, 17:00
Good Clinical Practice (GCP)

Zukunftsort Buch

Die Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH entwickelt den internationalen Campus gemeinsam mit den Forschungseinrichtungen als innovativen und nachhaltigen Wissenschafts- und Technologiestandort. Mit seinem Renommee ist der Campus Herzstück des Zukunftsorts Berlin-Buch.

Laborflächen
BiotechPark

BiotechPark Berlin-Buch

Der BiotechPark Berlin-Buch ist einer der größten Biotechparks in Deutschland. Auf rund 31.000 Quadratmetern finden Gründer und Unternehmen günstige branchenspezifische Labor- und Büroflächen mit modernster Ausstattung. Start-ups können im Innovations- und Gründerzentrum wachsen, Baufelder des Campus eröffnen Entwicklungsoptionen. Integriert in den Gesundheitsstandort Berlin-Buch, bietet der BiotechPark ein ideales Umfeld für Life-Science-Unternehmen: Exzellente biomedizinische Grundlagen- und klinische Forschung sowie klinische Expertise haben hier eine lange Tradition. Die Campusatmosphäre befördert den Austausch von Know-how, einen Technologietransfer und gemeinsame Projekte.

Laborflächen

Für Neugründungen und Unternehmen bietet der BiotechPark Berlin-Buch auf rund 31.000 Quadratmetern günstige branchenspezifische Labor- und Büroflächen mit modernster Ausstattung.

Neue Flächen für junge Unternehmen

Auf dem Campus Berlin-Buch entsteht derzeit das Gründerzentrum BerlinBioCube. Der Neubau wird auf fünf Geschossen insgesamt 8.000 Quadratmeter Platz für moderne Labore, Büros, Gemeinschaftsflächen für tägliche Begegnung und Austausch sowie Konferenzräume bieten. Das neue Gründerzentrum komplettiert den BiotechPark. Für den weiteren Ausbau sind Flächen in Campusnähe vorgesehen, die im Rahmenplan für Buch Süd festgelegt wurden.

Lange Nacht der Wissenschaften

Campus

Der Campus Berlin-Buch im Berliner Norden ist ein moderner Wissenschafts-, Gesundheits- und Biotechnologiepark mit Unternehmen sowie Einrichtungen der Grundlagen- und klinischen Forschung. Alleinstellungsmerkmale sind der klare inhaltliche Fokus auf Biomedizin und das enge räumliche und inhaltliche Zusammenwirken der Einrichtungen.

Gläsernes Labor

Das Gläserne Labor

Das Gläserne Labor bietet als außerschulischer Lernort mit fünf Forschungslaboren mehr als 20 Experimentierkurse zu den Themen Molekularbiologie, Herz-Kreislauf, Neurobiologie, Chemie, Radioaktivität sowie Ökologie für Schülerinnen und Schüler der Sekundarstufe an. Mit über 14.000 kursteilnehmenden Schülerinnen und Schülern sowie Lehrern pro Jahr zählt das 1999 gegründete Gläserne Labor zu den besucherstärksten Schülerlaboren der Bundesrepublik.
Das Gläserne Labor wird durch die Campuspartner: das Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft (MDC), das Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP) sowie die Eckert & Ziegler AG und durch zahlreiche Förderer und Sponsoren unterstützt.

Corona-Update: Informationen für Mitarbeiter und Besucher