Skip to main content
Abdeckung

BerlinBioCube

 

We are building the future

On Campus Berlin-Buch a new incubator center is being built for biotech and medtech start-ups seeking to develop and translate promising approaches for therapeutics and diagnostics into new medical solutions. The BerlinBioCube will open in 2023. The forward-looking project will create up to 400 new jobs on the biomedical campus – one of the leading science and technology locations in Germany.

Outside perspective
Foyer 4th floor

New spaces for young companies (start-ups)

The BerlinBioCube will offer a total of 8,000 square meters of space on five floors for modern laboratories, offices, and common areas for daily encounters and exchanges as well as conference rooms. The new incubator center completes the BiotechPark. Areas close to the campus, which were defined in the framework plan for the southern section of Buch (Buch Süd ), are slated for further expansion.

The construction site of the BerlinBioCube

Architecture

The compact building designed by doranth post architekten makes optimal use of the space it occupies in the BiotechPark. The structuring of the façade and textile elements lend a quality of lightness to the building. The incubator center meets the demands of state-of-the-art research facilities. These include high amenity value, laboratories with daylight, and common areas that foster and encourage communication.

Follow the construction of the BerlinBioCube live!

Floor plan 4th floor

BiotechPark Berlin-Buch

The BerlinBioCube is being constructed on the Berlin-Buch Campus in the BiotechPark Berlin-Buch, which with 67 companies, 800 employees and around 31,000 square meters of office and laboratory space is one of the leading technology parks in Germany. Spin-offs in the field of life sciences find ideal conditions here, from technology transfer to industry-specific laboratory and office space. The life science community on site facilitates direct exchange and joint projects. The BiotechPark contributes significantly to the dynamic development of the biotechnology region of Berlin-Brandenburg and strengthens the industrial health economy to a great extent.

Laying of the foundation stone for the BerlinBioCube with the Governing Mayor of Berlin

Funding

The construction of the BerlinBioCube involves an investment of 55 million euros and is made possible by funding under the Joint Task for the Improvement of Regional Economic Structures (GRW).

direkt zum Inhalt springen
Abdeckung

BerlinBioCube

 

Wir bauen die Zukunft

Auf dem Campus Berlin-Buch entsteht ein neues Gründerzentrum für Biotech- und Medtech-Start-ups, die vielversprechende Ansätze für Therapien und Diagnostik in die Anwendung bringen wollen. Der BerlinBioCube eröffnet 2023. Mit dem zukunftsweisenden Projekt können bis zu 400 neue Arbeitsplätze auf dem biomedizinischen Campus entstehen – einem der führenden Wissenschafts- und Technologiestandorte in Deutschland.

Außenperspektive
Foyer 4. Obergeschoss

Neue Flächen für junge Unternehmen

Der BerlinBioCube wird auf fünf Geschossen insgesamt 8.000 Quadratmeter Platz für moderne Labore, Büros, Gemeinschaftsflächen für tägliche Begegnung und Austausch sowie Konferenzräume bieten. Baubeginn war im August 2020. Das Richtfest fand im Oktober 2021 statt. Das neue Gründerzentrum komplettiert den BiotechPark. Für den weiteren Ausbau sind Flächen in Campusnähe vorgesehen, die im Rahmenplan für Buch Süd festgelegt wurden.

Baufortschritt am BerlinBioCube

Architektur

Der kompakte Baukörper von doranth post architekten nutzt die Baufläche im BiotechPark optimal. Durch die Gliederung der Fassade und textile Elemente erhält das Gebäude eine größere Leichtigkeit. Das Gründerzentrum erfüllt Ansprüche, die auch an moderne Forschungsbauten gestellt werden. Dazu gehören eine hohe Aufenthaltsqualität, Labore mit Tageslicht und gemeinsame Flächen für die Kommunikation.

Verfolgen Sie den Bau des BerlinBioCube live!

Grundriss 4. Obergeschoss

BiotechPark Berlin-Buch

Der BerlinBioCube entsteht auf dem Campus Berlin-Buch im BiotechPark Berlin‐Buch. Dieser gehört mit 67 Unternehmen, 800 Beschäftigten und rund 31.000 Quadratmetern Büro‐ und Laborfläche zu den führenden Technologieparks in Deutschland. Ausgründungen im Bereich der Life Sciences finden hier ideale Bedingungen, vom Technologietransfer bis hin zu branchenspezifischen Labor‐ und Büroflächen. Die Life Science Community vor Ort ermöglicht einen direkten Austausch und gemeinsame Projekte. Der BiotechPark trägt maßgeblich zur dynamischen Entwicklung der Biotechnologie‐Region Berlin‐ Brandenburg bei und stärkt in besonderem Maße die industrielle Gesundheitswirtschaft.

 

Richtkrone über dem Gebäude

Förderer

Der Neubau des BerlinBioCube ist mit einer Investition von 55 Millionen Euro verbunden und wird durch Fördermittel aus der Gemeinschaftsaufgabe Verbesserung der regionalen Wirtschaftsstruktur (GRW) ermöglicht.