Skip to main content
Abdeckung

Campus Management

 

About Us

Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH is developing the international campus together with the research institutions as an innovative and sustainable science and technology location. With its reputation, the campus is the heart of Berlin-Buch, a location of future innovation.

Arnold-Graffi-Haus at the BiotechPark Berlin-Buch

The BiotechPark Berlin-Buch is most important pillar of the company. Founded in 1995, it is an integral part of the campus. Assisting and supporting the settlement of biotech companies from start-ups to mature enterprises – comprise the key tasks of Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH. It is currently building the new BerlinBioCube incubator center.

On behalf of the campus community, Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH operates a state-of-the-art, secure and efficient communication and information system with services and support, ensures comprehensive facility management, and organizes and coordinates the technical operation of the campus infrastructure and maintenance of the green areas. The highly popular Life Science Learning Lab, which is well-known throughout Germany as a life science education institution, promotes young talent, offers professional qualification courses as well as courses and activities for the general public.

Since 2011, Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH has also been coordinating activities that affect the development of the entire Buch location. Until 2014, this was supported by an economic development project within the framework of the Pankow District Alliance for Economic Affairs and Labor (BBWA): "Development of the Berlin-Buch health region as an integral location for knowledge-based healthcare industry". The aim is to optimize the framework conditions for the development of the Berlin-Buch health region and to develop it into a leading science, industry and health cluster of Berlin, underscoring the city’s focus on health. Another goal is to increase the attractiveness of the location for further company settlements.

As an economically independent, non-profit company with a public mandate, Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH is a neutral and intermediary partner. It serves as the interface to basic research, clinical research, companies, administration, policymakers in government and the general public and is engaged in competence networks as well as support and service networks on a regional and international level.

The shareholders of Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH are the State of Berlin (50.1 %), the Max Delbrück Center for Molecular Medicine in the Helmholtz Association (MDC) (29.9 %), and the Berlin Research Network for the Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP) (20 %).

direkt zum Inhalt springen
Abdeckung

Campusmanagement

 

Über uns

Die Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH entwickelt den internationalen Campus gemeinsam mit den Forschungseinrichtungen als innovativen und nachhaltigen Wissenschafts- und Technologiestandort. Mit seinem Renommee ist der Campus Herzstück des Zukunftsorts Berlin-Buch.

Arnold-Graffi-Haus im BiotechPark Berlin-Buch

Wichtigstes Produkt des 1995 gegründeten Unternehmens und integraler Bestandteil des Campus ist der BiotechPark Berlin-Buch. Biotechs - von Start-ups bis zu ausgereiften Unternehmen - anzusiedeln, zu begleiten und zu unterstützen, sind wesentliche Aufgaben der Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH. Aktuell baut sie das neue Gründerzentrum BerlinBioCube.

Die Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH betreibt für die Campus-Community ein modernes, sicheres und leistungsfähiges Kommunikations- und Informationssystem mit Services und Support und gewährleistet ein übergreifendes Facility-Management. Sie organisiert und koordiniert die technische Betreibung der Campusinfrastruktur sowie die Grünanlagenpflege. Das Gläserne Labor, bundesweit als Life Science Bildungseinrichtung bekannt und gefragt, fördert den Nachwuchs, qualifiziert bedarfsgerecht Personal und arbeitet aktiv mit der Öffentlichkeit.

Seit 2011 koordiniert die Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH darüber hinaus Aktivitäten, die die Entwicklung des gesamten Standort Buch betreffen. Bis 2014 wurde dies im Rahmen des bezirklichen Bündnisses für Wirtschaft und Arbeit Pankow (BBWA) durch ein WdM-Projekt gefördert: „Entwicklung der Gesundheitsregion Berlin-Buch als integraler Standort für wissensbasierte Gesundheitswirtschaft". Ziel ist es, die Rahmenbedingungen für die Entwicklung der Gesundheitsregion Berlin-Buch zu einem führenden Wissenschafts-, Wirtschafts- und Gesundheits-Cluster innerhalb der Gesundheitsstadt Berlin zu optimieren und die Attraktivität des Standorts für weitere Unternehmensansiedlungen zu erhöhen.

Wirtschaftlich selbstständig, nicht Gewinn orientiert und mit öffentlichem Mandat ist die Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH ein neutraler und intermediärer Partner. Sie bedient die Schnittstellen zu Grundlagenforschung, klinischer Forschung, Unternehmen, Verwaltung, Politik und Öffentlichkeit und engagiert sich in Kompetenz-, Unterstützungs- und Servicenetzwerken auf regionaler und internationaler Ebene.

Gesellschafter der Campus Berlin-Buch GmbH sind das Land Berlin (50,1 %), das Max-Delbrück-Centrum für Molekulare Medizin in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft (MDC) (29,9 %), und der Forschungsverbund Berlin e. V. für das Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie (FMP) (20 %).

Kalender Icon

Veranstaltungen

Alle Termine
Kalender Icon

06.12.2021, 09:00 bis
06.12.2021, 17:00
Good Clinical Clinical Practice (GCP)

Kalender Icon

31.08.2022, 09:00 bis
03.09.2022, 18:00
From Target to Market - The GLA Biotech & Pharma Summer School